Profile

Our Mission


Phillips Tax & Accounting strives to provide timely, accurate, confidential and ethical services to ourclients. Our goals include education of our clients to produce better financial decision making on a day-to-day basis and communication habits that help ensure both financial and tax mistakes be avoided. We realize that the nature of our services often requires teamwork – the client, banker, broker, attorney, insurance agent and accountant.

Phillips Tax & Accounting, Inc. strives to work together with all individuals that affect our client and encourage our clients to procure services from the professionals in the appropriate field. We do not try to be everything to everyone – we will concentrate on what we do best.

About Us

Phillips Tax & Accounting was organized in December of 1978 as Harnitz Accounting, Ltd. Ray Harnitz, EA was the only accountant and Jayna Phillips was his assistant at that time. In 1987 Jayna Phillips became an enrolled agent and Phillips Tax & Accounting, Inc. spun off from Harnitz Accounting, Ltd. In May of 2000, Phillips Tax & Accounting, Inc. purchased the assets of Harnitz Accounting, Ltd.

Jayna R. (Harnitz) Phillips

Enrolled Agent (1987), Accredited Tax Advisor (1984), Certified QuickBooks Advisor, Member: National Association Enrolled Agents, Wisconsin Society of Enrolled Agents, National Association of Tax Preparers, and National Accountants Society

jayna@phillips-tax.com

Trina R. (Harnitz) Rahmlow

Enrolled Agent
Member: National Association of Tax Preparers
Accredited Tax Advisor
Tax Return Preparer
Member: National Association of Enrolled Agents, Wisconsin Society of Enrolled Agents

trina@phillips-tax.com

Rene Rogers

Accredited Tax Advisor
Tax Return Preparer

rene@phillips-tax.com

 

 

Lynette Gee

Tax Return Preparer

lynette@phillips-tax.com

 

 

Lori Schuster

Bookkeeping
Payroll Specialist
Notary

lori@phillips-tax.com

 

Karen Oram

Certified Public Accountant
Member: American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Bachelor of Science in Accounting
Certified QuickBooks Pro Advisor

karen@phillips-tax.com

 

Anna Rogers

Bookkeeping
Payroll Specialist

anna@phillips-tax.com